Workshop…

I’ve recently been running a fortnightly workshop for a very special group of locals with intellectual disabilities. It’s been a great experience and forced me to review the things i instinctively do myself.  How can i best communicate my basic approach simply and clearly to the group… Our mantra has been HAVE FUN AND DON’T BE AFRAID TO EXPERIMENT. We’ve got up nice and close taking portraits and played with different angles,  discovering that sometimes great photos can come from mistakes. I think my only hard and fast rule has been NO DELETING.

Macro tight at the Network Warren Blackwood photo workshop, 2010 © Sam Harris

Leave a Reply

